Stevens, Michael Jefry

ARC, 2019CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 26.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 75
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Asheville, NC is fortunate to have jazz pianist and composer Michael Jerry Stevens among the many talented artists who’ve made that rising community vibrant. He’s expanded his ensemble to a 15-piece Mountain Chamber Jazz Ensemble! Katie Cilluffo adds vocals on “What A Dance”, “Sad” and a poetic statement on “Trump (Dire Warning)”. The solos from Christian Howe (violin) and Stevens are also notable in yet another captivating session from Jefry Stevens.


Publicist: Fonda/Stevens Group