Truffaz, Erik

Blue Note, 2003CD
Instrument: Trumpet

Issue: 9.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3+
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This fusion quartet consists of Marcello Giuliani (b), Mark Erbetta (d), Patrick Muller (keyboards) and Truffaz on trumpet. At times they are funky, sometimes spacey and laced with the electronic wah-wah of the 1970’s. There are ten adventurous selections that will provoke your creativity. We liked the finale, “The Walk Of The Giant Turtle” best.