Kairos Sextet

Dafnison Music, 2017CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 23.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score: 62
Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Kairos Sextet is pianist Nick Lamb, bassist Jon Dadurka, drummer Johnathan Hulett, Sam Neufield on trumpet, tenor saxophonist Sean Johnson and Tom Kelley on alto and soprano sax. The core trio is solid with the blended horns creating a fully harmonized unit that sings! We classify this as jazz-fusion because it has a happy, joyful, spirit but make no mistake this is a sophisticated jazz outing that will please many traditional jazz fans.“Transition“is an impressive debut of original music from a talented team with lots of promise!


Publicist: Two for the Show Media