Larson, Adam

Inner Circle Music, 2023CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 29.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Fusion
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 72
Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is the final installment of saxophonist Adam Larson’s trio series featuring band mates from cities of importance to him. He follows Chicago and Kansas City recordings With Love From New York, his former home base. They open with “Aerial Landmasses” featuring bassist Matt Clohesy. Also, of note are “Moment of Clarity” featuring drummer Oved Calvaire, and “Soar” with Larson stretching out.


Publicist: Lydia Liebman Promotions