Goldhaber, Marcus

Fallen Apple, 2012CD
Instrument: Male Vocals

Issue: 18.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Marcus presents a set of contemporary jazz and pop ballads for Almost Love, a selection of thirteen original compositions. His warm baritone vocals make this a delightful set that is inoffensive and palatable to a wide audience. Among the best are “Let’s Be Foolish Together” including a bouncy guitar solo by John Hart; and “As Long As I Am Falling In Love”, a duet with pianist Jon Davis. Goldhaber’s third release is taking him further up the latter of success.


Publicist: Randex Communications