Blue Note, 2018CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 25.1

Jazz Ruler Type: R&B+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: R+R=Now means Reflect + Respond = Now, the time for the band members to express themselves through sound. The band is Robert Glasper (Keyboards), Terrace Martin (synthesizer, vocorder), Derrick Hodge (b), Justin Tyson (d), Taylor McFerrin (synthesizer) and Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah (t). They pour on an abundance of electronic club beats, heavy on the funk side. “Resting Warrior” “Her=Now” with the message from Amanda Seales, and “Reflect Reprise” featuring Stalley on the mic are are favorites in this syncopated set.


Publicist: Blue Note