Siegel, Dan

Native Language, 2021CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 27.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 71
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Contemporary jazz pianist Dan Siegel composed, arranged and produced all of the music on his latest release Faraway Place. He invites a strong team to the party including Brian Bromberg (b), Vinnie Colaiuta (d), Eric Marienthal (sax) and Charlie Bisharat (violin). The music is as fresh as the pastel scene on the cover artwork. But the vibe is a more relaxed, pop/rock than the funky vibe you might expect from the lineup. Highlights are “Looking Up”, “Curves Ahead” and “Once Again”.


Publicist: D. L. Media