Worldservice Project

Rare Noise, 2016CD
Instrument: Mixed Vocals

Issue: 22.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: WorldService Project is a 5-piece band featuring composer Dave Morecroft (keyboards, vocals), Tim Ower (sax), Raphael Clarkson (tb, vocals), Arther O’Hara (b) and Harry Pope (d). There is an abundance of rage on the opener “Flick The Beanstalk” that is balanced by the reflective “Marano Faro”. The pounding beats are pervasive for most of the set. For King & Country is a bold statement geared towards a specific audience, one ready for action.


Publicist: Hubtone