Torres, Samuel

Zoho, 2015CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 21.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Latin
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: The Samuel Torres Group is an octet featuring Luis Perdomo (p), Yosvany Terry (sax), Jonathan Gómez (perc), Michael Rodriguez (t), Marshall Gilkes (tb), Ricky Rodriguez (b), Obed Calvaire (d) and leader, composer and arranger Samuel Torres (perc). Forced Displacement is a courageous musical depiction of the state of affairs in Columbia, the continuous struggle between the government, the guerrillas, military and Afro-Columbian community. Torres does a great job assembling world-class musicians and focusing their energy on a passionate cause. The results are an energy-packed session with a lot to enjoy.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services