Silva, Marcos

Goose Egg, 2019CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 25.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Latin
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 88
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Brazilian keyboardist and composer Marcos Silva assembles a fine band for his latest release including bassist Jeff Denison, violinist Mads Tolling and saxophonist Gary Meek. Guest artists Gr_goire Maret (harmonica) stars on ‘New Life‘; Jeff Buenz adds electric guitar on ‘Dry Land‘; and Ricardo Peixoto has a guitar solo on ‘It’s Gone‘. ‘Escape‘ and the sultry ‘Prediction‘ are also standouts among the ten vibrant and relaxing selections that we enjoyed“From Head to Toe!


Publicist: Terri Hinte