LeDonne, Mike

Savant, 2018CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 24.2

Jazz Ruler Type: R&B+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is yet another explosive performance from B3 master Mike LeDonne. There are eight jazzy, R&B-based selections including 3 originals. He reunites his Groover Quartet with saxophonist Eric Alexander, drummer Joe Farnsworth and guitarist Peter Bernstein. Guest drummer Mike Clark adds the funk on two selections notably “Here Comes The Doctor”.““from the Heart“will have you bobbing your head to the beat and sitting on the edge of your chair!


Publicist: Jazz Depot