Antoine, Marc

Peak, 2007CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 13.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Marc is back on the scene with eleven mostly original smooth jazz tunes. Luis Conte (perc), Frederic Gallardet (keyboards) and Andre Manga (b) make up a solid rhythm section. Marc come into his own on with “Silk and Steel” with a cool catchy rhythm. We also liked the feel of “Panacea”, “Bossalektro” and the cooler pace of “Forever”. Marc mixes it up quite a bit with pop, funk and Latin spices to keep listeners alert.


Publicist: Concord Jazz