LeDonne, Mike

Savant, 2011CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 17.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Kool
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 5
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Mike comes at us with a more typical club set featuring the B3 flanked by Eric Alexander on tenor sax, drummer Joe Farnsworth and guitarist Peter Bernstein. They waste no time heating things up with “The Backstabbers”. They swing on “The Way You Make Me Feel” and bring back the intensity on “Waiting For You” before serving up some funk on “Sweet Sweetie Dee”. This is an enjoyable balanced set.


Publicist: Jazz Depot