Negroni’s Trio

AA Records, 2012CD
Instrument: Instrumental

Issue: 19.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Negroni’s Trio is composer & pianist Jose Negroni, drummer Nomar Negroni plus their featured artists Josh Allen (b), Ed Calle (sax) and Federico Britos (violin). The arrangement of “Estate”, one of two covers, is among the best in the set. We also enjoyed “Blue Forest” and “Looking For You” that morphed classical and contemporary jazz seamlessly. Hats off to Jose and Nomar for stretching out.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services