Tone Center, 2006CD
Instrument: MIXED VOCALS

Issue: 12.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is a collection featuring the music of Steely Dan translated to instrumental jazz/fusion by a strong lineup of musicians. Guitarist Jeff Richman leads the band that also includes Ernie Watts (sax), Jimmy Haslip (b) and Peter Wolf (p). The arrangements are creative but always true to the signature sound of the legendary contemporary pop/jazz band. Among the best are “Josie” and “FM”.


Publicist: Bloom Media Relations