Peixoto, Ricardo

Moving Finger Music, 2019CD
Instrument: Guitar

Issue: 25.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Latin
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 71
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Carioca Ricardo Peixoto is a guitarist and composer who assembles a wide range of American and Brazilian musicians for“Scary Beautiful. Bob Afifi (fl), Paul McCandless (s-sax), Marcos Silva (p), Cliff Hugo (b) and Mike Shapiro (d) are a few of the standout performers. The music is well beyond the standard bossa nova sampling. Afifi and Peixoto bring a calming force to the complex interactions between strings, brass and Latin percussion. ‘Morro da PaixÜo‘, ‘Velma Amizade‘ and ‘Circles‘ are highlights in this fresh Bras’lian set.


Publicist: Mouthpiece Music