Monteiro, Jeremy

Jazz Note, 2023CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 29.4

Jazz Ruler Type: Kool
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 78
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Pianist Jeremy Monteiro Sings on ten classic selections for his latest release. He gets support from Tony Lakatos (sax), Ben Poh (b), Hon Chanutr Techatananan (d), and The Jeremy Monteiro Sinfonietta Strings with Han Oh (violin). Wesley Gehring adds guitar on the first two selections. Lakatos shines on “Let’s Fall in Love”, “My Romance”, and “Josefina” in a sea of ballads well-suited for Monteiro.


Publicist: Mouthpiece Music