Haynes, Phil

Corner Store Jazz, 2014CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 21.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 2
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Free Country is a quartet led by drummer Phil Haynes with Jim Yanda (g), Drew Gress (b) and Hank Roberts (cello, voice). Something Beatles is a collection of nine Beattles’ classics including “Birthday”, “Revolution” and “Let It Be”. The arrangements were done by Haynes and company performing live to an engaged audience.


Publicist: Two for the Show Media