Kellough, Manny

Manny Kellough, 2021CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 28.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 70
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Veteran drummer Manny Kellough brings together musicians/friends from East to West Coast for Speaking of Jazz. They mix it up with vocalist Julian Hipkins adding a change of pace on “Nothing from Nothing”, “I Thought About You” and “Smile”. His voice is a tad gruff but it’s on target for the tunes! Azur McCall sings the last three selections notably “Foggy Day” to round out the set with a female’s touch.


Publicist: Jazz Promo Services