Petrillo, Pat

Autumn Hill, 2022CD
Instrument: Drums

Issue: 29.1

Jazz Ruler Type: Pop+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 78
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Drummer, bandleader Pat Petrillo pumps an abundance of energy into The Power Station Sessions accompanied by Nile Rodgers (g), Oz Noy (g), Glen Burtnik (b), and Lenny Pickett (sax). They open with the funky “48th Street” leading to an energizing session. “Black Cow”, “Runnin’”, with Petrillo’s rousing drum solo, and “Knocks Me Off My Feet” are some of the best.


Publicist: Chart Room Media