Gates, Giacomo

Savant, 2022CD
Instrument: Male Vocals

Issue: 28.2

Jazz Ruler Type: R&B+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 77
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Gates sings with a relaxing groove and loads of confidence backed by a trio with bassist John Lockwood, drummer James Latini and pianist Tim Ray. “Since I Fell For You”, “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love”, “Exactly Like You” and fifteen other classics with You in the title. He stays in his comfort zone with a mature swagger that makes You want to sit back and enjoy the set.


Publicist: Jazz Depot