Monteiro, Shawnn

Whaling City Sound, 2021CD
Instrument: Female Vocals

Issue: 28.1

Jazz Ruler Type: R&B+Jazz
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score: 64
Score Chart

O’s Notes: Shawnn has a full, alto tone that is loaded with passion over a dozen classic tunes on You Are There. She has excellent accompaniment including bassists Dave Zinno & Nat Reeves, pianists Mike Renzi & Kenny Barron, and drummers Joe Farnsworth and Steve Langone. “Let’s Eat Home”, “How Deep Is The Ocean”, “Deeply Beloved” and “Alone At Last” are notable. By the end of the set, you’ll be longing to be There with Monteiro for her next performance.


Publicist: Mixed Media Promo