Figarova, Amina

Munich Records, 2005CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 11.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Bebop
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: This is all new music from a very talented and promising pianist, Amina Figarova. She appears with strong brass and flute accents and a tight rhythm section. The pace move from subtle, relaxing “Flight of Fancy” to the upbeat bop of “Blues For Wire” and bounce of “Buckshot Blues”. There are also the darker sounds of “Dancing in the Wind” and shear beauty of “Awakening” which help keep the mood evolving during the session.