Miwa, Yoko

Ocean Blue Tear Music, 2017CD
Instrument: Piano

Issue: 24.2

Jazz Ruler Type: Swing
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 3
Performance Chart

Sound: 3
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Japanese pianist, composer and producer Yoko Miwa brings us“Pathways, a relaxing set split between originals and covers. Will Slater (b) and Scott Goulding (d) join Yoko to form her trio. Brad Barrett stands in on bass for “Dear Prudence”. We also enjoyed “After You”, the upbeat vibrance of “Lickety Split” and the swinging blues of “Was It Something I Said?”


Publicist: Braithwaite & Katz