Argüelles, Julian

Edition Records, 2018CD
Instrument: Saxophone

Issue: 24.3

Jazz Ruler Type: Latin
O's Jazz Ruler

Performance: 4
Performance Chart

Sound: 4
Sound Chart

Score Chart

O’s Notes: Saxophonist Julian Argüelles composed and produced all of the music for“Tonadas, a Latin, jazz-fusion release that packs a lot of energy. His band is a quartet with pianist Ivo Neame, bassist Sam Lasserson and James Maddren on drums. Argüelles is one of the finest young musicians on the European jazz music scene today and this release introduces him to a broader audience. Highlights are ”Bulerías”, “Sevilla” and “Tia Mercedes”. He has a lot to say and we certainly recommend a listen!


Publicist: Pias